superstorenomad.blogg.se

5d mark iii vs 6d low light
5d mark iii vs 6d low light












5d mark iii vs 6d low light 5d mark iii vs 6d low light

I thought the 5d3 was supposed to solve that problem, but in fact it took a step backward in low light AI servo accuracy and locking. I was hoping, one day, to get a camera that would give me the ability to track subjects well during processionals/grand entrances/reception dances using the outer points, because I'm pretty tired of being stuck with center-point framing for these situations. With AI servo, the 5d3 is just inferior to my 5d2s in low light. In contrast, in the exact same lighting conditions and with the same lenses and flash AF assist, my 5d2s all snap right to focus and I click the shutter within about 1 second or less, getting an in-focus image about 90-95% of the time.

5d mark iii vs 6d low light

My 5d3 struggles to acquire in one-shot, taking probably close to 2 real seconds (it feels like forever) to establish and confirm a lock on a static subject during wedding receptions with lenses like 24L II, 35L, 50L. They are more reliable for AI servo and faster for one-shot. My 5d2s beat my 5d3 at reception focusing (with 580EX AF assist always used). I've shot about 20 weddings with the 5d3 since I bought it, and I finally sent it in to Canon the other day for an autofocus checkup. I've been using 5d2s for a long time because I am simply not rich enough (and I don't want the huge body either) to buy 1d-series cameras for work.














5d mark iii vs 6d low light